Reset and restart…

What better time to hit the reset button than at Christmas ey? For far too long now I’ve let the world take over my thoughts and feelings and I’ve allowed myself to get bogged down with trivial matters. Obviously COVID has a lot to explain for but it’s too easy to put the blame solely on that.

For at least the last 6 months, I don’t think I’ve been happy in a lot of aspects of my life and time is passing me by. It’s time I took control and become more present in the real world. I have allowed a lot of things to suffer and that’s not fair both on myself and others around me.

Me all too often!

I know I can be a much better version of myself and push myself a lot more. As I get told on numerous occasions by my long suffering wife and other family members, I’m morngy and I react badly to certain situations so here is what I propose:

New Year’s resolution’s aren’t usually something I ever have or do because no one ever sticks to them but here we are. I’ll look to read back on this in 3/6/9 months time and hope I’m the exception to the rule. Mine is simple, BE MORE PRESENT!

Leave a comment